Summer 2005

Program/People News

Andren Voted President-Elect of NIWR

ASC Director Anders Andren was elected President of the National Institutes for Water Resources(NIWR) at the March 2005 NIWR annual meeting in Washington, D.C. NIWR comprises 54 Water Resources Research Institutes located at land grant universities nationwide.

Wisconsin Sea Grant at IAGLR 2005

Wisconsin Sea Grant was well represented among speakers at the May 2005 meeting of the International Association for Great Lakes Research in Ann Arbor, Mich. Coastal Engineering Specialist Gene Clark spoke about closing the gap between what we know and don’t know about rip currents, Earthwatch Radio Producer Richard Hoops spoke about using radio and online audio for Great Lakes outreach, and GIS Specialist David Hart spoke about applying geographical information systems to Great Lakes coastal planning and management.

The Aquatic Sciences Center is the administrative home of the
University of Wisconsin Sea Grant Institute & University of Wisconsin Water Resources Institute.

©2011 University of Wisconsin Board of Regents